你上一次更新网站是什么时候?如果你开始掰指头算的话,那也就是说你要更新你的网站了。

有了网站后更新的动力会不太强,但过了一定的时间,这就不太妙了。品牌需要成长,消费者的偏好会变化,而技术不断革新。不对网站及时更新会导致很糟糕的结果,现在已经不是有网站就可以的时代了,现金,除了技术和搜索引擎算法很重要,消费者还会非常关注品牌网站的功能和外观。

所以,在2018开始之际,为你的网站做一下美容吧,下面是网站需要更新的5个原因。

  1. 网站已经不能很好地展现你的品牌了

如果有一件事是网站必须能做到的(除了可以顺利加载之外),那就是需要很好地展现你的品牌。不管是大型的国际公司还是只是你的个人网站,都需要展现品牌的格调、审美和想传递给消费者的信息。否则,如果网站传递的品牌信息不准确,很可能会引起各方面的失望。品牌会成长,扩张,并不断随时代改变,而网站也需要更新来跟上并反映这一切。

  1. 网站没有吸引对的客户

如果网站没有吸引正确的目标客户,那么网站就是不成功的。确保网站上放的内容是与你的目标客户相符合的,去掉一切公司不再进行的业务,和已经不再准确符合或者过时的信息;确保你发布的信息是原创的并且最新的。如果你已经很久没有花时间研究和为你的目标市场计划,那么现在开始为时不晚。

  1. 网站看起来太老

虽然听起来可能挺肤浅,但是用户很容易外观来评判一个网站。让网站看起来新鲜有趣,充满吸引人的图片,并且时常更新,在网络世界非常重要。科技趋势一直在改变,而网站需要反映当下的想法。网站需要看起来吸引人,才能留存客户。如果网站上的文字难以阅读或者又臭又长,图片模糊看不清,充满着广告和其他问题,那么客户可能刚打开你的网站就会点击关闭。

  1. 网站跑的太慢

正如我们刚才说到的,科技在不断改变。这也就是说曾经最快最好用的可能已经过时了。使用过时的代码和网站科技会让网站速度变慢,而网站加载的速度其实比你想象的重要的多。研究表明,如果一个网站不在几秒内加载,用户很可能就会关闭网页。加载速度缓慢还会影响网站在SEO和搜索引擎中的表现。

  1. 网站不对移动端友好

现在的互联网时代已经是移动端的了。用户花越来越多的时间在手机上,而搜索也反映了这一点,现在超过50%的互联网搜索发生在手机移动端上。如果你的网站对移动端和手机不友好,那么这部分用户你都错过了。更别提从SEO的角度来说,Google将移动端友好的网站放在其他网站之前对很多陈旧的站点来说简直就是致命的。

结论

从外观和技术上来说,更新网站都可以带来很大的影响,它可以让品牌焕发新生,吸引对的潜在客户群。如果你想了解更多关于网站开发的信息,或者今天就想更新你的网站,请随时联系我们。

Update Website Development Hilborn Digital SEO

 

When’s the last time your website was updated? If you have to think about that for a while then it’s time to consider updating it.

 

People become pretty attached to their websites, but at some point, that can be a bad thing. Brands grow, consumers taste changes, and technology innovates. Not upgrading your website can be detrimental. Long gone are the days where having any website would do. Nowadays consumers base a lot on how a brands website functions and looks, not to mention technology and search engine algorithms do too.

 

So before the year ends treat your site with a little facelift. Here are 5 great reasons why you should upgrade your website today:

 

1. It Doesn’t Reflect Your Brand Anymore

If there’s one thing a website absolutely needs to do (besides load), is that it should represent your brand. Whether you have a massive international company or just a personal website, it needs to reflect the style, aesthetic, and message of the brand. Otherwise, you’re sending the wrong message, which can only lead to disappointment on all ends. Brands grow, expand, and change as time goes on, and your website should be upgraded to reflect all of that.

 

2. It Doesn’t Attract The Right Clients

If your website isn’t attracting your target audience then it isn’t working anymore. Make sure content on your website is curated to match your current ideal client. Remove anything that you no longer do, no longer fits, or anything with outdated information. Make sure you’re posting fresh, original content that is appealing to your clients. If you haven’t taken the time to research and plan for how to reach your ideal market in awhile, this is also a good time to do that.

 

3. It Looks Old

People may say it’s shallow, but users judge a lot about a company based on how it appears online. Having a fresh, updated website theme with attractive images goes a long way in the digital world. Technology trends are constantly changing, and your website needs to reflect current thinking. A website has to look attractive to get users to stay on it. Having hard to read text, blurry images, long blocks of text, tons of ads, and other issues can cause users to click out of your site faster than you can say “bye”.

 

4. It Runs Slowly

As we said, technology constantly changes. What that means is that what was once the fastest and most functional, may now be outdated. Using old code and website technology can cause it to run slowly. Website loading speed matters more than you think. Studies have shown customers will click out of a site if it doesn’t load in a few seconds or faster. Slow run speed can also impact how well it does in SEO and search engines.

 

5.It Isn’t Mobile Friendly

It shouldn’t surprise anyone that we now live in a mobile world. People spend more and more times on their phone. Searching reflects that. Over 50% of all Internet searching happens on mobile devices now. Not having a mobile friendly or mobile optimized site means you miss out on that user base. Not to mention from an SEO perspective, it’s the kiss of death now that Google is putting mobile-optimized sites ahead of standard ones.

 

Conclusion

Updating a website, both in terms of look and technology, can make a huge impact. It can freshen up a brand and appeal to the right clients. If you’re interested in learning more about website development or want to upgrade your website today, please contact us!